Akosuen  /aa-KŌZ-eh-win/  is a composition project by Billie Howard involving sounds that focus on breathing cycles, chronic pain, and mediation on both quiet and extremely loud sounds. The Akosuen ensemble has appeared as solo synth and voice, operatic voice and violin duet, a trio playing ritual prepared piano and percussion, and a six-piece doom band. 

Facebook / Bandcamp / InstagramTumblr